Leash Your Dog. It’s the Law for a Number of Very Good Reasons

Happy Walk Happy Dog Dog Walking/ Pet Sitting

Note: This isn’t my blog. This blog comes from a Trainer on Dogster.com. She makes Excellent Points


As a trainer, every day I see the negative consequences of dogs being off-leash when they shouldn’t.

By: Annie Phenix

Let me be blunt with you, dear reader. We have a big problem in the canine community, and it’s ruining dogsWe require leashes for valid reasons, No. 1 being safety for all concerned: safety not only for you and your dog but for all of the dogs and humans out and about. There are leash laws in most cities – you can be fined for not using one in places that require it. And yet … some of you dog owners have decided that this crucial law does NOT apply to your dog.


I work with clients to make them better on-leash walkers. (Photo by Tica Clarke Photography)

I read the sad consequences…

View original post 687 more words

