Lupus In Pets

Happy Walk Happy Dog Dog Walking/ Pet Sitting

Listless Dog with Lupus


I, myself, was diagnosed with Lupus at 8 years old and have lived with for over 30 years. May is a Special Month for me. May is the month for Lupus Awareness . It’s also National Pet Month. I thought to bring awareness to both is quite important. I usually do a lot during this month including the Lupus Walk and Fundraisers.

Have you ever had a doctor or veterinarian tell you that your pet shares many of the illnesses that you have. I have had plenty of pets that have suffered the illnesses I have including Lupus. Yes , Pets as well suffer from this syndrome. So I want to inform you on what it is , what to look for and treatments so that your pets have a great quality of life.

Lupus in dogs does exist. Lupus is a type of autoimmune disease…

View original post 392 more words

